Best Time to Take Physics/ When to return to College

Hello, I am new to this forum and excited to make connections here for ALL of our futures! In my previous life as a college student, I took most of the Biology and Chemistry needed, even being a paid Undergraduate Teaching Fellow for our pre-med advisor’s Anatomy and Physiology courses for three years, while raising a son and two little girls. However, after a major death in the family, my husband needed me to take a break from pursuing my dream of being a physician and focus on raising our little family. He was still studying to become a Professional Environmental Enginner and wouldn’t graduate with his Masters until 2013. So in 2008, unsure if I would ever return to school again, I graduated with a heavy heart and a 3.0 GPA.
Ten years later our little family has increased to a total of six and with almost everyone in school and one about to graduate from highschool, I am back on my path to becoming a physician! I am 38 and previously served in the US Air Force Reserves. Due to my previous medical experience, I was able to land an awesome job one year ago as a Phlebotomist/Clinical Lab Assistant/Courier in a local hospital. Working graveyards has been tough, but with a 7 on/7 off schedule it has allowed me time to continue being a Mom and pursing my goals, as well as earning enough money to pay off extensive medical bills. I am now beginning my volunteer experience as a patient tech at a local free clinic, serving people 150% below the poverty line. This clinic is amazing and will give me more opportunites to serve and understand the real crisis we face with offering healthcare for EVERYONE.