How Best to Approach this Situation

Hi everyone, so glad to have found this site and I have been listening to a lot of the podcasts lately, which has been quite informative, but none has really been able to set me on the course to a competitive chance.My situation is unique, in that I have a Bsc Biochem (cgpa-3.53; BCPM-3.62) from 2008 (see attachment), went on to complete a PharmD (gpa 3.14 2012).I have been working in community practice ever since.At age 32, I have come to realize my desire to make a greater impact on humanity through the field of medicine.I have a family who are supportive of my dreams, but i’d hate to disappoint them by making the wrong choices towards my pursuit.I believe this platform has guided people towards a path of success & hoping I can gain some insights as well. Here are my questions & concerns:

1. Would I need to do some more volunteering (I love tutoring) even though I did some tutoring during my undergrad days? What is more ideal for me as a candidate, Volunteering and/or shadowing. I have secured a shadowing with a psychiatrist.I may be able to also do Hospice volunteering.

2. Is my community pharmacy practice sufficient as a clinical experience? As far as research is concerned, I did some independent research in the lab during undergrad (2007-2008) with no publication.Worked in a Pharmaceutical company as research associate for 1 yr before Pharmacy school. How sufficient are these even though it has been over 10 yrs?