MCAT Study Ideas

HI

I am planning to take the MCAT in about 2 more years. I am a non-traditional student and I believe I have great study habits. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on studying for the MCAT with so long to prepare for it? I was thinking I would start studying now, even though I don’t have organic chemistry yet. I am also not even on my second level introductory courses in biology or chemistry yet. I figure if I study what I can now, it will be burned into my brain after 2 years of studying the same material. Any one else have any suggestions or ideas? Also, any comments on what you are doing, personally, to better prepare for the MCAT, I would love to know that as well.

Please help.

I did not find the right solution from the internet.

References:-
http://www.studentdoc.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=17519
Business video marketing agency

Thanks

I’m planning to go through the Exam crackers MCAT books as I retake the preqs.

this is my first time applying, i am looking for some ideas and tips on it.

As a fellow non-trad, I feel your excitement at this new chapter in your life!

I took the MCAT in April and got 130/130/132/130 (522)

The most helpful resources that I used at each stage of prep were (in order of WHEN I used them most during my prep):

1. Khan Academy
  2. Anki flashcards (mostly built from taking screenshots of KA vids and then covering sections)
  3. MCAT Podcast
  4. ExamKrackers Books
  5. NextStep Tutoring (I did NOT find the NextStep books helpful)
  6. Kaplan books
  7. NextStep Practice Tests (I took 8 out of 10 in the pack)
  8. AAMC Practice tests (I took every one that was available)

Note: I built most of my Anki flashcard deck relatively early on, and then continued to study/review it throughout my prep…