PhD and postdoc in immunology/ pharma scientist. Medical school at 31?

I am new to the old premeds podcast (been listening for a month now) but felt like I have hit a goldmine when I stumbled upon this site. I have a PhD and postdoc in immunology and now working in a pharma company as a scientist in immuno-oncology. I have always been interested in pursuing research related to understanding human diseases leading to intervention. Even though I thoroughly enjoy doing immunology/immuno-oncology research I have always wanted to be closer to patients and serve them. Being a physician scientist in oncology would be my dream. I am an international and recently acquired my green card. I wanted to wait for my GC, felt very lost even embarrassed to talk about med school dreams to others. I decided to work in order to support myself. I am 31 and married living in Cambridge, MA. I recently started talking openly to doctors and medical students about my desire to pursue medical school in order to get some guidance. I would like to know if it is feasible to continue working and meet the most common requirements for medical school i.e., MCAT, shadowing, clinical experience and volunteering and be able to apply in a year or so? With PhD in immunology (graduated 2013) will I still have to take courses to meet the requirements? Thank you!