Unsure of what to do next

So I applied to med school last cycle and got rejected by all of the schools that I had applied to. When I asked the schools directly how to improve my app for next time I apply I was given generic info. I visited a premed advisor for my alumni and I was suggested to either apply to Caribbean schools or choose another path. The problem with my app is the averaging of my grades made my gpa low for the app report when it calculates my UG and graduate gpas. So the med schools would screen me out because they cannot see that my current gpa for grad school is a lot better than the past. I cannot go to the Caribbean because it does not line up with my plan to join the military to help pay for school as I am financially responsible for my mother who is disabled. I do not want to choose another path either. I have come too far.

I graduated UG with a 3.0 gpa went to grad school and didnt do well due to family issues at home. I reenrolled in a different grad school and now have a 3.8 gpa. I should not be judged by my mistakes in the past. But that’s what I feel is happening with my app. I have done volunteer work, worked in the hospital, took a course to get license as an EMT, and have even did medical scribing and shadowing. I am gathering information on how to become a RN and medical assistant in the meantime. However I do not want to give up my dream of being a doctor. That is the end goal. I am not sure what else to do to make my app stand out. The premed advisor stated to me that retaking any courses from my past from UG is just a waste of money and would not help much with my app. So any advice on how to improve would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your time and any advice given.