How can I prepare as a US Army Officer while in another country?

Hey everyone,

I have a bit of a dilemma that I was hoping to get some insight on if anyone has any similar experiences.
I am currently an Army Officer and I recently found out that I will be stationed in Germany for the next 3 years. I was planning on taking the next couple years to strengthen my GPA and prepping for the MCAT before applying to Med school but I think that moving to Germany will provide another set of challenges. There are US universities available on base but they don’t have any of the higher level science classes that I need to take. I’m willing to take online science courses but I know many Med Schools don’t hold those classes in the same regards.

Does anyone have any advice or experience trying to work on pre regs while stationed/ living in Germany? Any help would be great!

I was a USAF officer (11 years prior to med school) and took some online classes while at home and deployed. What kind of “high level” classes are you talking about, and what is the ultimate goal of said classes (grades or MCAT prep)? When did you complete undergrad and rough gpa? And how did you manage to get stationed in Germany, you lucky bastard… Okay, you don’t have to answer the last one. I’ll give you a more detailed response as to what I did when I have a little more time, but can tailor it more with that info.